Club Assembly 2012

As the current Rotary year nears its end Clubs around the country are holding their Assembly meetings giving their incoming Presidents the opportunity of setting out their objectives for the coming year and introducing the team who will help them to lead the Club in its fund raising and fellowship activities.

Local jeweller Ian Rigby takes over as President of the Tettenhall Club in July and at this evenings Assembly meeting Ian set out his own vision for the Club during his year of office. Ian will be concentrating on ensuring the already strong fellowship within the Club is strengthened further and will look to enhance the Club’s presence in the local community in the belief that Rotarians are never happier than when bringing happiness to others.

Ian will be assisted by:

Sammy Chung – President Elect
John Francis – Immediate Past President
Ernie Edwards – Junior Vice President and Treasurer
John Margetts – Secretary
Les Boutts – Sergeant at Arms
Ken Swash – Fellowship
Roger Timbrell – Community Service
Chris Kraushar – Fund Raising
Chris Bowyer – Sleigh
MikeUnwin -Programme
Brian Nicholson – Membership
David Cave – Communications
Ivan Hill – Foundation
Doug Evans – International
Derek Evans – New Generation
Greg Instone – Attendance
Stuart Herrity – Sport
Wasil Bucczkowski – Regalia
Bert Finch – Family of Rotary

Ian wants to make sure that every member feels involved in the operation of the Club and with that in mind each member has been allocated to work with one of the committee chairs. We’re grateful to all of the Committee Chairs who are helping Ian in the coming year and they can all be sure of our support.

Assistant District Governor Carol Reilly attended the meeting as the representative of District Governor Elect Trevor Davies and commended the Club on the work which it was already undertaking in the local community and on Ian’s plans to extend this in the coming year.

Leave a Reply